4 Star Reviews

Book Review (4 Stars) – How to Mend a Broken Heart, by Anna Mansell

Blurb: A compelling, heartbreaking tale that will make you laugh, cry and believe in the kindness of strangers. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Dillon and Miranda Dickinson. Life is good for nurse Kat. That is until the man she intended to marry legs it, she’s unexpectedly promoted to a position with too much… Continue reading Book Review (4 Stars) – How to Mend a Broken Heart, by Anna Mansell

5 Star Reviews

Book Review (5 Stars) – Before I Let You In, by Jenny Blackhurst

Blurb: BEFORE I LET YOU IN is the brand new novel from Jenny Blackhurst, the #1 Kindle bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU, which Clare Mackintosh called ‘utterly gripping’. If you don’t know who is walking through the door, how do you know if you should let them in? Perfect for fans of Louise… Continue reading Book Review (5 Stars) – Before I Let You In, by Jenny Blackhurst

3 Star Reviews

Book Review (3 Stars) – Ragdoll, by Daniel Cole

Blurb: The nation is gripped by the infamous ‘Ragdoll Killer’ Every news bulletin and headline is obsessed with this story. Your friends, your family and your neighbours are all talking about it. A body is discovered with the dismembered parts of six victims stitched together like a puppet, nicknamed by the press as the ‘ragdoll’.… Continue reading Book Review (3 Stars) – Ragdoll, by Daniel Cole

Book of the Month

Book of the Month – January 2017 – The Long Weekend, by Jane E. James

Having read 10 books in January, and 5 of those being 5 star reads, you’d think it would be hard for me to choose which one was going to make it into my Book of the Month, but it was actually an easy choice, as The Long Weekend has stayed with me all month. This… Continue reading Book of the Month – January 2017 – The Long Weekend, by Jane E. James

5 Star Reviews

Book Review (5 Stars) – Spoils, by Brian Van Reet

Blurb: It is the spring of 2003 and coalition forces are advancing on Iraq. Images of a giant statue of Saddam Hussein crashing to the ground in Baghdad are being beamed to news channels around the world. Nineteen-year-old Specialist Cassandra Wigheard, on her first deployment since joining the US army two years earlier, is primed… Continue reading Book Review (5 Stars) – Spoils, by Brian Van Reet

5 Star Reviews

Book Review (5 Stars) – Little Sister, by Isabel Ashdown

Blurb: If you can’t trust your sister, then who can you trust? A gripping, twisty thriller about family secrets and betrayal for fans of CJ Taylor, Katerina Diamond and Lisa Hall. After sixteen years apart sisters Jessica and Emily are reunited. With the past now behind them, the warmth they once shared quickly returns and… Continue reading Book Review (5 Stars) – Little Sister, by Isabel Ashdown