5 Star Reviews

#BookReview (5 Stars) – Thirteen Reasons Why, by Jay Asher @jayasherguy @penguinrandom

Blurb: The only way to learn the secret . . . is to press play. Clay Jensen returns home from school to find a strange package with his name on it lying on his porch. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker—his classmate and crush—who committed suicide two weeks earlier. Hannah’s voice… Continue reading #BookReview (5 Stars) – Thirteen Reasons Why, by Jay Asher @jayasherguy @penguinrandom

5 Star Reviews · Blog Tour

#BlogTour Q&A #Book #Review – Calling Major Tom, by @davidmbarnett @orionbooks @TrapezeBooks

Today I have the pleasure of being on the blog tour for the marvellous book, Calling Major Tom, and if that wasn’t exciting enough, David himself has been kind enough to answer a few of my questions 🙂 It’s no secret that I absolutely loved this book, so I’m curious, what inspired you to write… Continue reading #BlogTour Q&A #Book #Review – Calling Major Tom, by @davidmbarnett @orionbooks @TrapezeBooks

4 Star Reviews

#BookReview (4 Stars) – Dear Mother, by Angela Marsons @WriteAngie @bookouture

Blurb: A story about three sisters brought together by the death of their cruel and abusive mother. Alex, the youngest, is a bitter, unforgiving woman who refuses to face the events of her childhood. She hides in a bottle and destroys any chance of happiness that comes her way. Her life is spiralling dangerously out… Continue reading #BookReview (4 Stars) – Dear Mother, by Angela Marsons @WriteAngie @bookouture

Book of the Month

Book of the Month – June 2017 – The Monk of Lantau, by Mann Matharu @MannMatharu

I was lucky enough to read two 5 star books in June and The Monk of Lantau, by Mann Matharu is the winner of my June Book of the Month award 🙂 Loved it ❤ Blurb: The search for a meaningful existence is as universal as it is elusive. When obstacles to happiness and personal… Continue reading Book of the Month – June 2017 – The Monk of Lantau, by Mann Matharu @MannMatharu

Author and Book Photos

#BookPost – Signed Copy of The Monk of Lantau, by Mann Matharu @MannMatharu

Look at the exciting book post (signed paperback, extra copy to share with friends, journal/notebook and a thank you card) I received a few days ago from author, Mann Matharu, as a thank you for my review of The Monk of Lantau while I took part in his blog tour 🙂 Thank you so much,… Continue reading #BookPost – Signed Copy of The Monk of Lantau, by Mann Matharu @MannMatharu

3 Star Reviews

#BookReview (3 Stars) – Beneath a Burning Sky, by Jenny Ashcroft #Romance #HistoricalFiction

Blurb: A beautiful and heart-wrenching story of love and betrayal, set against a backdrop of British-occupied Egypt. Perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop, Dinah Jefferies and Leah Fleming. When 22-year-old Olivia is coerced into marriage by the cruel Alistair Sheldon, she leaves England for Egypt, his home and the land of her own childhood. Reluctant… Continue reading #BookReview (3 Stars) – Beneath a Burning Sky, by Jenny Ashcroft #Romance #HistoricalFiction

Jules Just Read...

Jules Just Read… June 2017 – #MonthlyReads #FinishedReading #BookReview #Books #BooksRead

I only read 7 novels in May, which is not enough. It has been one of those exhausting months, so really hoping to function better and read more in July. Wish me luck and send any spare energy my way please 😉 Sadly, I’ve completely failed my challenge to read at least 2 paperbacks a… Continue reading Jules Just Read… June 2017 – #MonthlyReads #FinishedReading #BookReview #Books #BooksRead