5 Star Reviews

#BookReview (5 Stars) – MInE, by Andie M. Long @AndieMichelle #Dark #Psychological #Thriller #Romance #Fiction #Book #Review

Blurb: From the writer of Number One Bestselling Erotic Suspense, Saviour, comes another dark tale Melissa I had my life all planned out, but in the blink of an eye it was gone. I lost my baby, my husband, my happy ever after. So I made another plan… Destroy the man who ruined it all.… Continue reading #BookReview (5 Stars) – MInE, by Andie M. Long @AndieMichelle #Dark #Psychological #Thriller #Romance #Fiction #Book #Review

4 Star Reviews

#BookReview (4 stars) – Three Things About Elsie, by Joanna Cannon @JoannaCannon @BoroughPress

Blurb: There are three things you should know about Elsie. The first thing is that she’s my best friend. The second is that she always knows what to say to make me feel better. And the third thing… might take a little bit more explaining. 84-year-old Florence has fallen in her flat at Cherry Tree… Continue reading #BookReview (4 stars) – Three Things About Elsie, by Joanna Cannon @JoannaCannon @BoroughPress

5 Star Reviews

#BookReview (5 Stars) – Wild Life, by Liam Brown @LiamBrownWriter @Legend_Press #Fiction #Book

Blurb: The new novel from the Guardian Not the Booker-shortlisted author of Real Monsters Longlisted for the Guardian Not the Booker prize 2016 ‘Compelling, chilling investigation into the dark instincts of masculinity’ — Guardian ‘…as intoxicating as home-distilled hooch.’ — Stephen May, Costa Novel Award-shortlisted author ‘…inventive, finely written and disturbing.’– Jim Crace, Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author… Continue reading #BookReview (5 Stars) – Wild Life, by Liam Brown @LiamBrownWriter @Legend_Press #Fiction #Book

4 Star Reviews · Blog Tour

#BlogBlitz #BookReview – Keep Her Safe, Richard Parker @Bookwalter @bookouture #Thriller #Fiction

I’m so excited to be part of the blog blitz for Keep Her Safe, written by Richard Parker and published by Bookouture 🙂 Blurb: How far would you go to protect your child? Maggie’s daughter Penny is her whole world… and she’d do anything to protect her. So when Maggie wakes one night to find a strange woman in… Continue reading #BlogBlitz #BookReview – Keep Her Safe, Richard Parker @Bookwalter @bookouture #Thriller #Fiction

5 Star Reviews · Book of the Month · Uncategorized

My Top Ten Books 2017 @RenitaDSilva @liz_fenwick @rowancoleman @MannMatharu @hotpatooties @_janelleharris @ChristieJBarlow @_PankajGiri @Chanatkins @SandyTaylorAuth #Book #Review

Here are my Top Ten Books read in 2017. You can see my top ten from earlier years here 2016, 2015 and 2014 🙂 In 2017 I read 162 books in total, but excluding books of the Bible, short stories and children’s books, I read 111 novels, novellas and a couple of non-fiction books. Of… Continue reading My Top Ten Books 2017 @RenitaDSilva @liz_fenwick @rowancoleman @MannMatharu @hotpatooties @_janelleharris @ChristieJBarlow @_PankajGiri @Chanatkins @SandyTaylorAuth #Book #Review

5 Star Reviews

#BookReview (5 Stars) – The Tattooist of Auschwitz, by Heather Morris @BonnierZaffre #Review

Blurb: For readers of Schindler’s List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas comes a heart-breaking story of the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances. I tattooed a number on her arm. She tattooed her name on my heart. In 1942, Lale Sokolov arrived in Auschwitz-Birkenau. He was given the… Continue reading #BookReview (5 Stars) – The Tattooist of Auschwitz, by Heather Morris @BonnierZaffre #Review

5 Star Reviews

#BookReview (5 Stars) – The Venetian, by @shani_struthers #ghosts #thriller #fiction

Blurb: ‘Welcome to the asylum…’ 2015 Their troubled past behind them, married couple, Rob and Louise, visit Venice for the first time together, looking forward to a relaxing weekend. Not just a romantic destination, it’s also the ‘most haunted city in the world’ and soon, Louise finds herself the focus of an entity she can’t… Continue reading #BookReview (5 Stars) – The Venetian, by @shani_struthers #ghosts #thriller #fiction