Jules Just Read...

Jules Just Read… June 2017 – #MonthlyReads #FinishedReading #BookReview #Books #BooksRead

I only read 7 novels in May, which is not enough. It has been one of those exhausting months, so really hoping to function better and read more in July. Wish me luck and send any spare energy my way please 😉 Sadly, I’ve completely failed my challenge to read at least 2 paperbacks a… Continue reading Jules Just Read… June 2017 – #MonthlyReads #FinishedReading #BookReview #Books #BooksRead

4 Star Reviews

#BookReview (4 Stars) – Witch, by Jill Benson @JBensonWriter #CrimeFiction #Supernatural

Blurb: When children start going missing in three small towns on the outskirts of Kansas City, KBI field agents Rick Holland and Lucy Stuart are assigned the cases. While searching for the first child, the team stumbles across the body of a young woman. The circumstances of her death are eerily similar to a cold… Continue reading #BookReview (4 Stars) – Witch, by Jill Benson @JBensonWriter #CrimeFiction #Supernatural

4 Star Reviews

#BookReview (4 Stars) – Last Seen, by Lucy Clarke @lucyclarkebooks @HarperCollinsUK #Thriller

Blurb: In a small seaside community, there’s always somebody watching… Twisty, pacy, and superbly plotted, Last Seen is the perfect psychological page-turner for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Sabine Durrant. Seven years ago, two boys went missing at sea – and only one was brought to shore. The Sandbank, a remote stretch of coast dotted… Continue reading #BookReview (4 Stars) – Last Seen, by Lucy Clarke @lucyclarkebooks @HarperCollinsUK #Thriller

4 Star Reviews

#BookReview (4 Stars) – Felicity at the Cross Hotel, by Helena Fairfax @HelenaFairfax #Romance

Blurb: A quaint hotel in a romantic location. The Lake District is the perfect getaway. Or is it? Felicity Everdene needs a break from the family business. Driving through the Lake District to the Cross Hotel, past the shining lake and the mountains, everything seems perfect. But Felicity soon discovers all is not well at… Continue reading #BookReview (4 Stars) – Felicity at the Cross Hotel, by Helena Fairfax @HelenaFairfax #Romance

4 Star Reviews

#BookReview (4 Stars) – Ensnared, by Rita Stradling @stradling_rita #Fairytales #SciFi

Blurb: A Near Future Retelling of Beauty and the Beast Alainn’s father is not a bad man. He’s a genius and an inventor. When he’s hired to create the robot Rose, Alainn knows taking the money is a mistake. Rose acts like a human. She looks exactly like Alainn. But, something in her comes out… Continue reading #BookReview (4 Stars) – Ensnared, by Rita Stradling @stradling_rita #Fairytales #SciFi

Author and Book Photos

Review Copy of The Ministry of Utmost Happiness by Arundhati Roy #BookPost #GoodreadsGiveaway

Exciting Book Post: I received this paperback, bookmark and tote bag in the post a couple of weeks ago, but haven’t had time to create a blog post until now. I’m really looking forward to reading The Ministry of Utmost Happiness and making the most of my new tote bag when I next go shopping 😉… Continue reading Review Copy of The Ministry of Utmost Happiness by Arundhati Roy #BookPost #GoodreadsGiveaway

5 Star Reviews

#BookReview (5 Stars) – Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, by Gail Honeyman @GailHoneyman

Blurb: Eleanor Oliphant has learned how to survive – but not how to live Eleanor Oliphant leads a simple life. She wears the same clothes to work every day, eats the same meal deal for lunch every day and buys the same two bottles of vodka to drink every weekend. Eleanor Oliphant is happy. Nothing… Continue reading #BookReview (5 Stars) – Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, by Gail Honeyman @GailHoneyman