3 Star Reviews

#BookReview The Deaths of December by Susi Holliday @SJIHolliday @MulhollandUK #Crime #Fiction

Blurb: The hunt is on for a serial killer in a thrilling festive crime novel. It looks like a regular advent calendar. Until DC Becky Greene starts opening doors…and discovers a crime scene behind almost every one. The police hope it’s a prank. Because if it isn’t, a murderer has just surfaced – someone who’s… Continue reading #BookReview The Deaths of December by Susi Holliday @SJIHolliday @MulhollandUK #Crime #Fiction

3 Star Reviews

#BookReview (3 Stars) – Beneath a Burning Sky, by Jenny Ashcroft #Romance #HistoricalFiction

Blurb: A beautiful and heart-wrenching story of love and betrayal, set against a backdrop of British-occupied Egypt. Perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop, Dinah Jefferies and Leah Fleming. When 22-year-old Olivia is coerced into marriage by the cruel Alistair Sheldon, she leaves England for Egypt, his home and the land of her own childhood. Reluctant… Continue reading #BookReview (3 Stars) – Beneath a Burning Sky, by Jenny Ashcroft #Romance #HistoricalFiction

3 Star Reviews

Book Review (3 Stars) – Greatest Hits, by Laura Barnett #BookReview

Blurb: The new novel from the author of the number one bestseller THE VERSIONS OF US. One day. Sixteen songs. The soundtrack of a lifetime… Alone in her studio, Cass Wheeler is taking a journey back into her past. After a silence of ten years, the singer-songwriter is picking the sixteen tracks that have defined… Continue reading Book Review (3 Stars) – Greatest Hits, by Laura Barnett #BookReview

3 Star Reviews

#BookReview (3 Stars) – One Of Us Is Lying, by Karen M. McManus #YoungAdult #YAfiction

Blurb: Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star Cooper only knows what he’s doing in the baseball diamond. Bad body Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime. Prom queen Addy is holding together the cracks in her perfect life. And outsider Simon, creator of the notorious gossip app… Continue reading #BookReview (3 Stars) – One Of Us Is Lying, by Karen M. McManus #YoungAdult #YAfiction

3 Star Reviews

Book Review (3 Stars) – The Stranger Inside, by Jennifer Jaynes #BookReview

Blurb: In this tautly crafted tale of psychological suspense, a recently widowed mother resorts to the unthinkable to protect her shattered family. But does she go too far? After mystery author Diane Christie loses her husband to suicide, she and her son move to the small coastal town of Fog Harbor, Massachusetts. Her daughter is… Continue reading Book Review (3 Stars) – The Stranger Inside, by Jennifer Jaynes #BookReview

3 Star Reviews

Book Review (3 Stars) – A Dangerous Crossing, by Rachel Rhys

Blurb: Sparkling cocktails, poisonous secrets … 1939, Europe on the brink of war. Lily Shepherd leaves England on an ocean liner for Australia, escaping her life of drudgery for new horizons. She is instantly seduced by the world onboard: cocktails, black-tie balls and beautiful sunsets. Suddenly, Lily finds herself mingling with people who would otherwise… Continue reading Book Review (3 Stars) – A Dangerous Crossing, by Rachel Rhys

3 Star Reviews

Book Review (3 Stars) – Ragdoll, by Daniel Cole

Blurb: The nation is gripped by the infamous ‘Ragdoll Killer’ Every news bulletin and headline is obsessed with this story. Your friends, your family and your neighbours are all talking about it. A body is discovered with the dismembered parts of six victims stitched together like a puppet, nicknamed by the press as the ‘ragdoll’.… Continue reading Book Review (3 Stars) – Ragdoll, by Daniel Cole