5 Star Reviews · Jules Just Read...

Jules Just Read… February 2018 – 5 Star #Reviews @TeresaDriscoll @liz_fenwick @LouiseWriter @AmyBratley1 #MonthlyReads #FinishedReading #BookReview #Books #BooksRead #Audiobooks

I can’t believe we’re well into March already! Where is this year going? I’m particularly late in posting this, as I was away for a week at the end of February/early March, so it has taken me a while to catch up on reviews and blog posts since getting back. February was a hectic month… Continue reading Jules Just Read… February 2018 – 5 Star #Reviews @TeresaDriscoll @liz_fenwick @LouiseWriter @AmyBratley1 #MonthlyReads #FinishedReading #BookReview #Books #BooksRead #Audiobooks

5 Star Reviews

#BookReview (5 Stars) – The Tattooist of Auschwitz, by Heather Morris @BonnierZaffre #Review

Blurb: For readers of Schindler’s List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas comes a heart-breaking story of the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances. I tattooed a number on her arm. She tattooed her name on my heart. In 1942, Lale Sokolov arrived in Auschwitz-Birkenau. He was given the… Continue reading #BookReview (5 Stars) – The Tattooist of Auschwitz, by Heather Morris @BonnierZaffre #Review

5 Star Reviews · Blog Tour

#BlogTour #Review (5 Stars) The Runaway Children, by Sandy Taylor @SandyTaylorAuth @bookouture

I’m super excited to be part of the blog tour for The Runaway Children, written by Sandy Taylor and published by Bookouture 🙂 Blurb: A heart-wrenching, unforgettable story of two evacuee sisters during the Second World War… Perfect for fans of Orphan Train, Nadine Dorries and Diney Costeloe. London, 1942: Thirteen-year-old Nell and five-year-old Olive are being sent away… Continue reading #BlogTour #Review (5 Stars) The Runaway Children, by Sandy Taylor @SandyTaylorAuth @bookouture

5 Star Reviews · Blog Tour

#BlogBlitz #BookReview – Heartaches and Christmas Cakes by Amy Miller @AmyBratley1 @bookouture

I’m so excited to be part of the blog blitz for the wonderful Heartaches and Christmas Cakes, written by Amy Miller and published by Bookouture. I loved this book ❤ Blurb: Heartaches and Christmas Cakes: A wartime family saga perfect for cold winter nights (Wartime Bakery Book 1) December, 1940: All that Audrey Barton wants… Continue reading #BlogBlitz #BookReview – Heartaches and Christmas Cakes by Amy Miller @AmyBratley1 @bookouture

5 Star Reviews

Book Review (5 Stars) – The Returning Tide, by Liz Fenwick

Blurb: Two sisters and one betrayal that will carry across generations… In wartime Cornwall, 1943, a story between two sisters begins – the story of Adele and Amelia, and the heart-breaking betrayal that will divide them forever. Decades later, the efforts of one reckless act still echo – but how long will it be until… Continue reading Book Review (5 Stars) – The Returning Tide, by Liz Fenwick

5 Star Reviews

Book Review (5 Stars) – Spoils, by Brian Van Reet

Blurb: It is the spring of 2003 and coalition forces are advancing on Iraq. Images of a giant statue of Saddam Hussein crashing to the ground in Baghdad are being beamed to news channels around the world. Nineteen-year-old Specialist Cassandra Wigheard, on her first deployment since joining the US army two years earlier, is primed… Continue reading Book Review (5 Stars) – Spoils, by Brian Van Reet