5 Star Reviews · Jules Just Read...

Jules Just Read… April 2018 – 5 Star Reviews #Book #Review #MonthlyReads #FinishedReading #BookReview #Books #BooksRead #Audiobooks #Hardbacks #ARC #Paperbacks @JackJordanBooks @Chanatkins @HelenaFairfax @jpsmythe @sibelhodge @LauraPAuthor

In April I read 8 books and listened to 3 audiobooks. Half of the books I read were 5 star reads, and such a great mix of genres too, with my favourite books being young adult, romance, science fiction and a psychological thriller 🙂 I managed my challenge to read 1 physical book a month by reading 1… Continue reading Jules Just Read… April 2018 – 5 Star Reviews #Book #Review #MonthlyReads #FinishedReading #BookReview #Books #BooksRead #Audiobooks #Hardbacks #ARC #Paperbacks @JackJordanBooks @Chanatkins @HelenaFairfax @jpsmythe @sibelhodge @LauraPAuthor

Advertisement

5 Star Reviews

#BookReview (5 Stars) – I Still Dream, by James Smythe @jpsmythe @BoroughPress #IStillDream #ScienceFiction #Fiction #Book #Review

Blurb: “A strikingly intelligent book about intelligence itself” – Sarah Perry, author of The Essex Serpent 1997. 17-year-old Laura Bow has invented a rudimentary artificial intelligence, and named it Organon. At first it’s intended to be a sounding-board for her teenage frustrations, a surrogate best friend; but as she grows older, Organon grows with her.… Continue reading #BookReview (5 Stars) – I Still Dream, by James Smythe @jpsmythe @BoroughPress #IStillDream #ScienceFiction #Fiction #Book #Review

4 Star Reviews · Author and Book Photos

#BookReview – Lucky Ghost by Matthew Blakstad @mattblak @HodderBooks #Thriller #ScienceFiction

Blurb: The extraordinary new novel from the incredible author of SOCKPUPPET. Perfect for fans of BLACK MIRROR. Early one morning, blogger Alex Kubelick walks up to a total stranger and slaps him across the face. Hard. He smiles. They’ve both just earned Emoticoin, in a new, all-consuming game that trades real-life emotions for digital currency. Emoticoin is… Continue reading #BookReview – Lucky Ghost by Matthew Blakstad @mattblak @HodderBooks #Thriller #ScienceFiction

5 Star Reviews

#BookReview (5 Stars) – The Summer of Impossible Things, by @rowancoleman @EburyPublishing

Blurb: If you could change the past, would you?  ****This summer, get ready to believe in Impossible Things with the brand new book from international bestseller, Rowan Coleman. **** How far would you go to save the person you love? Luna is about to do everything she can to save her mother’s life. Even if… Continue reading #BookReview (5 Stars) – The Summer of Impossible Things, by @rowancoleman @EburyPublishing

4 Star Reviews

#BookReview (4 Stars) – Ensnared, by Rita Stradling @stradling_rita #Fairytales #SciFi

Blurb: A Near Future Retelling of Beauty and the Beast Alainn’s father is not a bad man. He’s a genius and an inventor. When he’s hired to create the robot Rose, Alainn knows taking the money is a mistake. Rose acts like a human. She looks exactly like Alainn. But, something in her comes out… Continue reading #BookReview (4 Stars) – Ensnared, by Rita Stradling @stradling_rita #Fairytales #SciFi