5 Star Reviews · Blog Tour

#BookReview (5 stars) – Beneath an Indian Sky, by Renita D’Silva @RenitaDSilva @bookouture #BeneathAnIndianSky #BlogTour #HistoricalFiction #WomensFiction #Fairytales #Romance #India #Fiction #Book #Review

I’m absolutely delighted to be kicking off the blog tour for Beneath an Indian Sky, written by Renita D’Silva and published by Bookouture, and I’m super excited to share my review with you 🙂 I finished reading this book a couple of days ago and it’s my favourite book read this year so far ❤ If you enjoy… Continue reading #BookReview (5 stars) – Beneath an Indian Sky, by Renita D’Silva @RenitaDSilva @bookouture #BeneathAnIndianSky #BlogTour #HistoricalFiction #WomensFiction #Fairytales #Romance #India #Fiction #Book #Review

Advertisement

5 Star Reviews · Blog Tour

#BlogTour #BookReview – Wartime Brides and Wedding Cakes by Amy Miller @AmyBratley1 @bookouture #Historical #Romance #Fiction #Book #Review

I’m delighted be part of the blog tour for Wartime Brides and Wedding Cakes, written by Amy Miller and published by Bookouture 🙂 Blurb: January, 1941: As Charlie Barton tiptoes silently out of the house one cold winter morning to go off and fight for his country, his wife Audrey is left to run the family bakery on her own.… Continue reading #BlogTour #BookReview – Wartime Brides and Wedding Cakes by Amy Miller @AmyBratley1 @bookouture #Historical #Romance #Fiction #Book #Review

5 Star Reviews

#BookReview (5 Stars) – The Toymakers, by Robert Dinsdale @Robert_Dinsdale @EburyPublishing #Fantasy #MagicalRealism #Historical #Fiction #Book #Review

Blurb: Do you remember when you believed in magic? It is 1917, and while war wages across Europe, in the heart of London, there is a place of hope and enchantment. The Emporium sells toys that capture the imagination of children and adults alike: patchwork dogs that seem alive, toy boxes that are bigger on… Continue reading #BookReview (5 Stars) – The Toymakers, by Robert Dinsdale @Robert_Dinsdale @EburyPublishing #Fantasy #MagicalRealism #Historical #Fiction #Book #Review

Jules Just Read...

Jules Just Read… December 2017 – #MonthlyReads #FinishedReading #BookReview #Books #BooksRead

Wow, 2017 has gone so fast! Can’t believe this is my last Jules Just Read blog post of the year! I’m really surprised at how much of a successful reading month I had in December. With being super busy selling novelty craft buttons during the run-up to Christmas, and travelling up north for a week… Continue reading Jules Just Read… December 2017 – #MonthlyReads #FinishedReading #BookReview #Books #BooksRead

5 Star Reviews · Blog Tour

#BlogTour #Review (5 Stars) The Runaway Children, by Sandy Taylor @SandyTaylorAuth @bookouture

I’m super excited to be part of the blog tour for The Runaway Children, written by Sandy Taylor and published by Bookouture 🙂 Blurb: A heart-wrenching, unforgettable story of two evacuee sisters during the Second World War… Perfect for fans of Orphan Train, Nadine Dorries and Diney Costeloe. London, 1942: Thirteen-year-old Nell and five-year-old Olive are being sent away… Continue reading #BlogTour #Review (5 Stars) The Runaway Children, by Sandy Taylor @SandyTaylorAuth @bookouture

5 Star Reviews · Blog Tour

#BlogBlitz #BookReview – The Girl from the Sugar Plantation by @sharon_maas @bookouture

I’m delighted to be kicking off the blog blitz for The Girl from the Sugar Plantation, written by Sharon Maas and published by Bookouture 🙂 Blurb: An unputdownable story of a woman in search of the truth, the man she falls in love with, and the devastation of the Second World War. 1934, Guyana. All her… Continue reading #BlogBlitz #BookReview – The Girl from the Sugar Plantation by @sharon_maas @bookouture

3 Star Reviews

#BookReview (3 Stars) – Beneath a Burning Sky, by Jenny Ashcroft #Romance #HistoricalFiction

Blurb: A beautiful and heart-wrenching story of love and betrayal, set against a backdrop of British-occupied Egypt. Perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop, Dinah Jefferies and Leah Fleming. When 22-year-old Olivia is coerced into marriage by the cruel Alistair Sheldon, she leaves England for Egypt, his home and the land of her own childhood. Reluctant… Continue reading #BookReview (3 Stars) – Beneath a Burning Sky, by Jenny Ashcroft #Romance #HistoricalFiction

4 Star Reviews

#BookReview (4 Stars) – Peculiar Ground, by Lucy Hughes-Hallett @LucyHH #HistoricalFiction

Blurb: In the 17th century, a wall is built around the deer park of a great house. Wychwood is a world in itself, its ornamental lakes and majestic avenues planned by Mr Norris, a master of the new art of landscaping. A world where, after decades of civil war, everyone has something to hide or… Continue reading #BookReview (4 Stars) – Peculiar Ground, by Lucy Hughes-Hallett @LucyHH #HistoricalFiction

4 Star Reviews

Book Review (4 Stars) – Fortune’s Wheel, by Carolyn Hughes @writingcalliope

Blurb: Plague-widow Alice atte Wode is desperate to find her missing daughter, but her neighbours are rebelling against their masters and their mutiny is hindering the search. June 1349. In a Hampshire village, the worst plague in England’s history has wiped out half its population, including Alice atte Wode’s husband and eldest son. The plague… Continue reading Book Review (4 Stars) – Fortune’s Wheel, by Carolyn Hughes @writingcalliope

3 Star Reviews

Book Review (3 Stars) – A Dangerous Crossing, by Rachel Rhys

Blurb: Sparkling cocktails, poisonous secrets … 1939, Europe on the brink of war. Lily Shepherd leaves England on an ocean liner for Australia, escaping her life of drudgery for new horizons. She is instantly seduced by the world onboard: cocktails, black-tie balls and beautiful sunsets. Suddenly, Lily finds herself mingling with people who would otherwise… Continue reading Book Review (3 Stars) – A Dangerous Crossing, by Rachel Rhys