5 Star Reviews

Book Review (5 Stars) – This Is The Day, by Chantelle Atkins @Chanatkins

Blurb: At the age of sixteen, Danny was sent to prison for committing a violent and brutal crime. Eight years later he is released, determined to put his disturbing past behind him. He wants to lead a normal, decent life, with the friends who stuck by him and his teenage sweetheart Lucy. Life is complicated… Continue reading Book Review (5 Stars) – This Is The Day, by Chantelle Atkins @Chanatkins

5 Star Reviews

Book Review (5 Stars) – The Boy with the Thorn in His Side, by Chantelle Atkins @Chanatkins

Blurb: ‘I don’t have my headphones on yet, but the music is always in there. I have a constant walking soundtrack to my life you see. There is a song for everything.’ In the decade of grunge and Britpop, 13 year old Danny is a music fan in the making. He is also on a… Continue reading Book Review (5 Stars) – The Boy with the Thorn in His Side, by Chantelle Atkins @Chanatkins

4 Star Reviews · Blog Tour

Blog Tour: An Impossible Dilemma, by Netta Newbound

Firstly, this is my very first blog tour post ever. How exciting! Thank you to Sarah Hardy for her support and encouragement. I was so pleased to be asked to be involved in the blog tour for Netta Newbound’s An Impossible Dilemma, which is published by Bloodhound Books. Perhaps this is the beginning of a… Continue reading Blog Tour: An Impossible Dilemma, by Netta Newbound

4 Star Reviews

Book Review (4 Stars) – The Roanoke Girls, by Amy Engel

Blurb: A gripping, provocative thriller about the twisted secrets families keep, perfect for fans of The Girls. Beautiful. Rich. Mysterious. Everyone wants to be a Roanoke girl. But you won’t when you know the truth. Lane Roanoke is fifteen when she comes to live with her grandparents and fireball cousin at the Roanoke family’s rural… Continue reading Book Review (4 Stars) – The Roanoke Girls, by Amy Engel

4 Star Reviews

Book Review (4 Stars) – Twisted 50 – A collection of short horror stories by various authors

Blurb: 50 stories from 50 disturbed voices of modern horror… Twisted 50 volume 1 is a deliciously dark slice of contemporary horror literature. Reading it is like attending a late night secret banquet where you know each course will serve up something unexpected, forbidden and unforgettably chilling. Take your private seat now for 50 luscious… Continue reading Book Review (4 Stars) – Twisted 50 – A collection of short horror stories by various authors

4 Star Reviews

Book Review (4 Stars) – Willow Walk, by S.J.I Holliday

Blurb: When the past catches up, do you run and hide or stand and fight? When a woman is brutally attacked on a lonely country road by an escaped inmate from a nearby psychiatric hospital, Sergeant Davie Gray must track him down before he strikes again. But Gray is already facing a series of deaths… Continue reading Book Review (4 Stars) – Willow Walk, by S.J.I Holliday