5 Star Reviews · Blog Tour

#BlogBlitz #BookReview Lucy’s Book Club for the Lost and Found, by @EmDaviesAuthor @bookouture

I’m so excited to be part of the blog blitz for Lucy’s Book Club for the Lost and Found, written by Emma Davies and published by Bookouture 🙂

Blurb:

Sometimes you’ve got to run away to find yourself… 

Twenty-four-year-old Lucy needs a fresh start. Forever single and frustrated with her studies she gives up everything to run a little library in the leafy village of Tilley Moreton. 

Lucy loves reading almost as much as she loves fixing other people’s problems, so starting a book club seems like the perfect opportunity to do both. As she meets her new members, it’s clear she’s going to have her work cut out for her. Handsome but silent Callum is the biggest puzzle of them all… 

But Lucy’s meddling begins to cause more problems than it solves, and no one is more surprised than Lucy when Callum steps in to help. Could there be more to him than people think? 

As Callum and Lucy start working together to fix the broken hearts of the library’s most loyal customers, the first sparks of romance begin to fly.

Can they right all the trouble Lucy has created, and might there be a chance for a happy ending of their own?

An utterly uplifting, emotional page-turner that will bring tears to your eyes and a smile to your face. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Milly Johnson. 

Lucys-Book-Club-for-the-Lost-and-Found-Kindle

My Review:

I absolutely adored this book!

I’m one of those people who can’t resist books about books, reading, libraries, and anything else bookish. I bought a book recently that I’d not heard of, purely because it was about a bookshop. There was no way I was going to be able to resist Lucy’s Book Club for the Lost and Found, with its library, book club, book lovers and aspiring author. Oh my goodness, that’s like a three course meal with all the trimmings to a bookish book lover like myself.

The strength of this book is definitely in its characters. They are so endearing and lovable. I found myself falling in love with them within the first few chapters of this story. I adored how they were so supportive of each other, and thought what a wonderful world we would live in if everyone was as caring and supportive as the characters in this book. There are some sad moments (yes, I did have tears in my eyes) and each character has their own difficult issues and problems to face, but it felt like they were never truly alone.

There is a great mix of characters, young and old, and a number of different storylines. This is something that would normally put me off a book, as I struggle to keep track of what is going on, but at no time did I feel confused, as this book felt real and flowed so well, and most of the characters were linked by their use of the library and membership of the book club. I was completely absorbed by this story, and had no problems falling into Lucy’s life, as if I was a new member of the book club. In my mind, these characters are real and going about their lives exactly where this book left off.

This is a wonderful story of family, friendship, happiness, sadness, love, grief, regret, sacrifice, ambition, and hopes and dreams. I definitely recommend this to readers who enjoy overall feel-good books with wonderful characters. Pure cosy yet emotional escapism and this would make a wonderful gift for any bookish friends or relatives. I’m already jealous of those of you who get to read this for the first time.

What a delight this book was!

5 Stars

5-stars-buttons

Where to find this book:

Goodreads

Amazon UK

Amazon US

About the Author:

Emma Davies

After a varied career, Emma Davies once worked for a design studio where she was asked to provide a fun and humorous (and not necessarily true) anecdote for their website. She wrote the following: ‘I am a bestselling novelist currently masquerading as a thirty something mother of three.’ Well the job in the design studio didn’t work out but she’s now a forty something mother of three and is happy to report the rest of her dream came true.

After many years as a finance manager she now writes full time, and is far happier playing with words than numbers. She lives with her husband, three children, and two guinea pigs in rural Shropshire where she writes in all the gaps in between real life. It’s a county she adores, her love of its beautiful people and landscapes providing endless inspiration for her books, and in fact the only thing that would make Shropshire more idyllic is if it were by the sea. 

Pop over to her website www.emmadaviesauthor.com where, amongst other things, you can read about her passion for Pringles and singing loudly in the car. You can also wave to her on twitter @EmDaviesAuthor or find her on Facebook (a little too often than is good for her).

Here are the details of the blog blitz in case any of you wish to read some of the other reviews for this wonderful book:

LBCFTLAF - Blog Blitz (1) New Version

Advertisements

One thought on “#BlogBlitz #BookReview Lucy’s Book Club for the Lost and Found, by @EmDaviesAuthor @bookouture

Comments are closed.