5 Star Reviews · Blog Tour

#BlogBlitz #BookReview – Christmas at Hope Cottage by Lily Graham @lilygrahambooks @bookouture

I’m delighted to be part of the blog blitz for Christmas at Hope Cottage, written by Lily Graham and published by Bookouture 🙂

Blurb:

In the little village of Whistling, with its butterscotch cottages and rolling green hills, snow is beginning to fall. Christmas is coming, and Emma Halloway is on her way home.

When twenty-eight-year-old food writer Emma Halloway gets dumped then knocked off her bike, she’s broken in more ways than one, and returns to her family’s cosy cottage in the Yorkshire Dales. Emma hasn’t been back in some time, running from her crazy relatives and her childhood sweetheart, Jack Allen.

Emma’s grandmother is determined to bake her back to health and happiness, as the Halloways have done for generations. Surrounded by old friends and warm cinnamon buns, Emma starts to believe in her family’s special talents for healing again. But then in walks Jack with his sparkling hazel eyes, stirring up the family feud between them. 

As the twinkly lights are strung between the streetlamps, Emma remembers just why she fell for Jack in the first place… and why a Halloway should never date an Allen.

The infuriating new lodger, Sandro, doesn’t believe anyone should have to choose between love and family. With a little bit of Christmas magic, can Emma and Jack find a way to be together, or will Emma find herself heartbroken once more?

An utterly gorgeous Christmas romance about the importance of family, freshly baked biscuits, and learning to trust your heart. Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Debbie Johnson and Debbie Macomber.

Christmas-at-Hope-Cottage-Kindle

My Review:

I was initially attracted to this book by its ever so quaintly gorgeous cover. I have a bit of a thing for country cottages and love Christmas. However, I’m pleased to announce this was not just a shallow case of cover crush, but also one of story seduction too.

I loved this magical and whimsical story or family, feuds, secrets, gossip, baking, love and romance.

Filled with some wonderful characters, including a number of eccentric woman, like myself, how could I not fall in love with this book and the characters within it?

Christmas at Hope Cottage is an overall heart-warming and feel-good story that I thoroughly enjoyed. It would go well with a mug of something hot and freshly baked goodies. Remember, food not only fuels the body, but is also great for the soul.

If you enjoyed this, then I also recommend A Cornish Christmas by this author, as I really enjoyed that too. I love how A Cornish Christmas is set on Cornwall, where I live now, and Christmas at Hope Cottage is set in Yorkshire, where I grew up and will be moving back to in a few years.

5 Stars

5-stars-buttons

Where to find this book:

Goodreads

Amazon UK

Amazon US

About the Author:

LG1

Lily grew up in dusty Johannesburg, which gave her a longing for the sea that has never quite gone away; so much so that sometimes she’ll find sand grouting the teaspoons, and an ocean in a teacup. She lives now in the English countryside with her husband and her sweet, slobbering bulldog Fudge, and brings her love for the sea and country-living to her fiction.

Where to find the author:

Twitter

Facebook

Here are the details of the blog blitz in case any of you wish to follow it:

Christmas At Hope Cottage - Blog Tour

Advertisements

One thought on “#BlogBlitz #BookReview – Christmas at Hope Cottage by Lily Graham @lilygrahambooks @bookouture

Comments are closed.