4 Star Reviews

#BookReview (4 stars) – We’ll Always Have Christmas, by Jenny Hale @jhaleauthor @bookouture

Blurb:

An enchanting story about the magic of Christmas, the importance of family, and the joy of falling in love during the most romantic season of the year…

Christmas has always been a special time for Noelle Parker. Winter evenings spent with family and friends, drinking hot chocolate and eating cookies at her family’s cozy bakery have shaped her love for all things festive. But this year everything is changing…

The beloved bakery is facing closure and Noelle needs a miracle to save Christmas.

Determined to raise funds for the family business, Noelle sets about revamping the bakery while juggling a surprise new job, caring for the elderly and cantankerous William Harrington in his luxurious, sprawling mansion.

As Noelle melts the frostiness of the house with cake baking, snowball fights and glittering decorations, she helps William to reconnect with a romance that has spanned decades and unexpectedly finds herself falling for his grandson – the gorgeous but mysterious Alexander Harrington

In the countdown to Christmas, can Noelle save the bakery, reunite a family and create some magical memories of her own along the way?

Unwrap the feeling of Christmas in this beautiful novel celebrating friendship, family and love that lasts a lifetime. We’ll Always Have Christmas is the perfect treat for fans of Karen Swan, Susan Mallery and Sue Moorcroft.

We'll Always Have Christmas 350

My Review:

Yay. I’ve now completed my third Christmas book of the year and it’s still September. I’m pleased to say this was another thoroughly enjoyable festive read.

For me this was a story of three parts – a family bakery facing closure, a contemporary romance between two of the main characters, and for me, the most touching part was of an old man reminiscing about his past and a forbidden first love when he was a young man. I loved how all these parts linked together to create a heart-warming story with depth and emotion.

I’ve no idea now if Alex Harrington’s specific physical appearance was described in this book, because all I could picture was Kit Harington, so I was one content reader regardless 😉

We’ll Always Have Christmas is an overall feel-good story about the importance of family and love. This is one I highly recommend during the cold winter months, but to be honest, I think it can be enjoyed any time of the year. After all, I managed to enjoy it, and it’s hardly like we’ve got a foot of snow outside, just a few puddles and some fallen leaves.

4 Stars

4-stars-buttons

Where to find this book:

Goodreads

Amazon UK

Amazon US

One thought on “#BookReview (4 stars) – We’ll Always Have Christmas, by Jenny Hale @jhaleauthor @bookouture

Comments are closed.