Jules Just Read...

Jules Just Read… June 2017 – #MonthlyReads #FinishedReading #BookReview #Books #BooksRead

I only read 7 novels in May, which is not enough. It has been one of those exhausting months, so really hoping to function better and read more in July. Wish me luck and send any spare energy my way please 😉

Sadly, I’ve completely failed my challenge to read at least 2 paperbacks a month, for two months in a row now 😦 I’ve not read a physical book since April. Let’s see if I do any better in July!

I’ve not read any of the Bible in May or June either, which is a shame, as I’m determined to get through it. It’s just been yet another hectic month, where I’ve had to focus on work and review book deadlines, and not had any time for personal book choices. I still have quite a few review books to get through in July, but then I intend to spend the rest of summer mostly reading books I’ve bought, so I’m looking forward to that and not having the pressure of deadlines.

My other challenge is to get my NetGalley shelf down to 5 books or less. In May I had 9 to read and 1 pending, due to me constantly adding more books, argh! I’ve now got 6 to read and 1 pending, which I’m really pleased with, especially after not reading many books this month. I’m getting there. Hoping to tackle a few of those in July. Maybe I’ll have got it below 5 books by this time next month. I must resist temptation 😉

Here are the books I read in June…

jules-just-read-mini

5 Stars

Oliphant

My review of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine

MonkLantau

My review of The Monk of Lantau

4 Stars

Felicity

My review of Felicity at the Cross Hotel

Ensnared2

My review of Ensnared

Witch

My review of Witch

Last Seen

My review of Last Seen

3 Stars

Greatest Hits

My review of Greatest Hits

10 thoughts on “Jules Just Read… June 2017 – #MonthlyReads #FinishedReading #BookReview #Books #BooksRead

  1. Sorry to hear you’ve been run down, Jules. Thanks for taking the time to read and review Felicity at the Cross Hotel. 7 books is pretty good going! I hope your summer picks up, with lots of relaxing reading 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Helena 🙂 It was a pleasure reading Felicity at the Cross Hotel, and I look forward to seeing what others think of it 🙂 I aim to read around 10 books a month, which is why I’m a little disappointed with 7, but we’ll see how July goes 😉 xxx

      Like

    1. Oh, Meggy, going to uni is so exciting! I feel old now, as uni feels like a lifetime ago for me 😉 I had to read a LOT of books for my course, so hardly read any personal books throughout the three years. Luckily, a part of my degree was English Literature, so I did get to read a few of the popular classic novels, which I probably wouldn’t have read if it wasn’t for the uni course I was on 🙂 xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It is exciting 🙂 Sush, I AM old, haha, 27 in a couple of months! I’m actually going back, but to another place, for a different degree, THE degree I want, so I just can’t wait for it to happen! It’s a publishing degree, but I had a look at the schedule and my… My blogging and reading are gonna suffer!! I have a lit class too, but it’ll be French lit and I hate it xD xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ha ha, I remember when I thought I was old in my mid to late 20s. Now I’m 39. When did that happen?! 😉

    Oh, I really hope you enjoy your degree and can cope with the workload. My degree had hardly any exams, but loads of reading and essays, so it consumed most of my time. I did a degree in Interdisciplinary Human Studies, which was mainly Psychology, Sociology, Philosophy and English Literature. I didn’t really enjoy the sociology side, and although philosophy was very interesting I sometimes didn’t have a clue what was going on. Loved the philosophy of science fiction and philosophy of religion modules though 🙂 xxx

    Like

  3. It’s so difficult reaching those pesky goals isn’t it? I haven’t requested a NetGalley book (other than a few for tours) in like three months now and I still have something like 15! 😲

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh, good luck with your own NetGalley shelf. I’m finally able to see the light at the end of the tunnel, which is rather exciting. Fingers crossed my July Jules Just Read post has some good news with regards to my NetGalley situation, lol 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.