Jules Just Read...

Jules Just Read… May 2017 – #MonthlyReads #FinishedReading #BookReview #Books #BooksRead

I read 9 novels in May.

Sadly, I completely failed my challenge to read at least 2 paperbacks a month, by not reading a single one in May, oops. I’ll have to try make up for that in June!

I’ve not read any of the Bible in May either, which is a shame, as I’m determined to get through it. It’s just been one of those hectic months, where I’ve had to focus on work and review book deadlines, and not had any time for personal book choices. I have quite a few review books to get through in June, but then I intend to spend the rest of summer reading books I’ve bought, so I’m looking forward to that and not having the pressure of deadlines.

My other challenge is to get my NetGalley shelf down to 5 books or less. In April I had 11 to read and 1 pending, due to me constantly adding more books, argh! I’ve now got 9 to read and 1 pending (yes, I’ve been adding more books throughout the month, tut, tut). I ideally need try and read 7 of those books before the end of June.

Here are the books I read in May…

jules-just-read-mini

5 Stars

The Cows

My review of The Cows

Calling Major Tom

My review of Calling Major Tom

A-Daughters-Courage-Kindle

My review of A Daughter’s Courage

4 Stars

Peculiar Ground

My review of Peculiar Ground

No Safe Home

My review of No Safe Home

Dead Souls

My review of Dead Souls

Alice in Brexitland

My review of Alice in Brexitland

3 Stars

The Stranger Inside

My review of The Stranger Inside

OOUIL2

My review of One Of Us Is Lying

2 thoughts on “Jules Just Read… May 2017 – #MonthlyReads #FinishedReading #BookReview #Books #BooksRead

Comments are closed.