4 Star Reviews

#BookReview (4 Stars) – The Note, by Andrew Barrett @AndrewBarrettUK #crimefiction

Blurb:

I’m Eddie Collins, a CSI.
Ever had that feeling of being watched but when you turn around no one’s there?
I have.
It was raining, and I was working a murder scene around midnight when that prickle ran up my spine. If I’d listened to that feeling, if I’d thought back to my past, maybe I could have prevented the terror that was to come.
Back at the office, I found a death threat on my desk.
I had no idea who sent it or why they wanted to kill me.
But I was about to find out.

The Note

My Review:

I’m not a crime fan, especially police procedural, as it usually makes me lose the will to live. As The Note is a short story, I thought I’d give it a go, as it allowed me to avoid hours of reading about police procedure.

This story made me laugh in places and it was fast paced and tense, so no time for boredom to set in, phew!

Not knowing the difference between you’re and your is one of my pet hates, so I was entertained by it being used as part of the storyline.

CSI, Eddie Collins is quite a funny bloke, and says it how it is, so I did warm to his character.

I definitely recommend this The Note to crime fans, but as I said, I’m not a crime fan and still enjoyed it. Being a short story and featuring Eddie Collins, who is actually part of a whole series by this author, makes The Note a good way to get a taste of this character, and help you decide whether to read more of the series.

4 Stars

4-stars-buttons

Where to find this book:

Goodreads

 Amazon UK

6 thoughts on “#BookReview (4 Stars) – The Note, by Andrew Barrett @AndrewBarrettUK #crimefiction

    1. Thanks, Donna 🙂 I was taught about your and you’re at primary school. People used to know the difference when I was young. I don’t understand how people of all ages have now forgotten. It’s not a huge part of the story, but it getting a mention did make me smile 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.