5 Star Reviews

Book Review (5 Stars) – Sometimes I Lie, by Alice Feeney (@alicewriterland) @HQstories

Blurb:

My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me.

1. I’m in a coma

2. My husband doesn’t love me any more

3. Sometimes I lie

Unnerving, twisted and utterly compelling, you won’t be able to put this new thriller down. Set to be the most talked about book in 2017, it’s perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Girl on the Train and The Widow.

Sometimes I Lie

My Review:

Sometimes I lie is a cracker of a book for psychological thriller fans, especially if you like twists that are more twisty than a Cadbury’s Curly Wurly.

I loved this book. It being about a woman in a coma really had an emotional and psychological impact on me. I felt a mix of fear, panic, frustration and claustrophobia. I’ve even given my husband specific instructions if I’m ever to end up in a coma, such as making sure my lips and mouth are moist, as I hate feeling thirsty, and to always talk to me and assume I can hear and feel everything.

I don’t really want to say much more about the plot, other than it’s a clever one, and any book that can have me thinking I know a character or situation really well, then smashes all those beliefs to smithereens, leaving me to pull myself back together and make sense of what I’ve just discovered, definitely gets my vote!

5 Stars

5-stars-buttons

Where to find this book:

Goodreads

Amazon UK

One thought on “Book Review (5 Stars) – Sometimes I Lie, by Alice Feeney (@alicewriterland) @HQstories

Leave a Reply

