Jules Just Read...

Jules Just Read… February 2017

I only managed to read 7 books in February, which I’m a little disappointed about, but after a completely heart breaking and stressful 3 weeks, it’s not surprising I was either too exhausted or distracted to focus on reading. I’m hoping for a much less stressful and upsetting March and plenty more time to read, as I’ve missed it.

I just managed my challenge to read at least 2 paperbacks a month, by squeezing in a short book my Michael Morpurgo at the last minute. I feel a bit cheeky counting it, but it’s my challenge and I never said how many pages the paperbacks had to have, ha ha 🙂

2017-feb-paperbacks-smaller

My other challenge is to get my NetGalley shelf down to 5 books or less. In January I had 6 to read and 2 pending. I’ve completely failed with this challenge, as I’ve found it impossible to resist temptation in recent weeks, due to so many great new releases, and now have 11 to read and 2 pending, 7 of which are published in March! I need to get a wriggle on with some of those over the next month!

Despite only reading 7 books in February, I still managed to mix up the genres and discovered some great books.

Here are the books I read in February…

jules-just-read-mini

5 Stars

spoils

My review for Spoils

before-i-let-you-in

My review for Before I Let You In

4 Stars

how-to-mend-a-broken-heart

My review of How to Mend a Broken Heart

the-roanoke-girls

My review of The Roanoke Girls

never-let-you-go

My review of Never Let You Go

the-dancing-bear

My review of The Dancing Bear

3 Stars

ragdoll

My review of Ragdoll

Leave a Reply

