5 Star Reviews

Book Review (5 Stars) – Spoils, by Brian Van Reet

Blurb: It is the spring of 2003 and coalition forces are advancing on Iraq. Images of a giant statue of Saddam Hussein crashing to the ground in Baghdad are being beamed to news channels around the world. Nineteen-year-old Specialist Cassandra Wigheard, on her first deployment since joining the US army two years earlier, is primed… Continue reading Book Review (5 Stars) – Spoils, by Brian Van Reet

5 Star Reviews

Book Review (5 Stars) – Little Sister, by Isabel Ashdown

Blurb: If you can’t trust your sister, then who can you trust? A gripping, twisty thriller about family secrets and betrayal for fans of CJ Taylor, Katerina Diamond and Lisa Hall. After sixteen years apart sisters Jessica and Emily are reunited. With the past now behind them, the warmth they once shared quickly returns and… Continue reading Book Review (5 Stars) – Little Sister, by Isabel Ashdown

4 Star Reviews

Book Review (4 Stars) – Twisted 50 – A collection of short horror stories by various authors

Blurb: 50 stories from 50 disturbed voices of modern horror… Twisted 50 volume 1 is a deliciously dark slice of contemporary horror literature. Reading it is like attending a late night secret banquet where you know each course will serve up something unexpected, forbidden and unforgettably chilling. Take your private seat now for 50 luscious… Continue reading Book Review (4 Stars) – Twisted 50 – A collection of short horror stories by various authors