5 Star Reviews

Book Review (5 Stars) – Little Sister, by Isabel Ashdown

Blurb:

If you can’t trust your sister, then who can you trust? A gripping, twisty thriller about family secrets and betrayal for fans of CJ Taylor, Katerina Diamond and Lisa Hall.

After sixteen years apart sisters Jessica and Emily are reunited. With the past now behind them, the warmth they once shared quickly returns and before long Jess has moved into Emily’s comfortable island home. Life couldn’t be better. But when baby Daisy disappears while in Jess’s care, the perfect life Emily has so carefully built starts to fall apart.

Was Emily right to trust her sister after everything that happened before?

little-sister

My Review:

I loved Little Sister. It’s one of those psychological mystery thrillers that has you trusting no one.

Great mix of characters. Having a little niece called Daisy, really helped me become emotionally involved with the awful situation taking place in this book. The characters are a strong part of this story, and I found myself connecting with most of them, although I liked some more than others.

I also loved the past between both sisters being gradually revealed alongside the current situation. This really added depth and emotion to this great thriller.

I found Little Sister really hard to put down, often thinking about its twists and surprises throughout the day. This is a little dark in places, and at other times somewhat tense. I have to say I loved the ending.

I highly recommend this to fans of psychological or mystery thrillers.

I won a proof copy of Little Sister in a competition giveaway on my birthday, last Friday. Thank you to the publisher for sending this to me, and to THE Tracy (that’s Tracy without an ‘e’) Fenton for running the competition on her blog Compulsive Readers

5 Stars

5-stars-buttons

Where to find this book:

Goodreads

Amazon UK

Amazon US

3 thoughts on “Book Review (5 Stars) – Little Sister, by Isabel Ashdown

Leave a Reply

